UFC 222 review

Cyborg VS Kunitskaya – Kunitskaya did have 2 mins of success, got the takedown some good clinch work but Cyborg did what we figured, finished the fight. A fight against Nunes would be great. Winner -Cyborg by TKO, Three mins and 25 seconds into the first round.

Edgar VS Ortega – Ortega Is a great fighter, looked huge compared to Frankie. Frankie was keeping busy and haing success early but Ortega nailed him with that elbow and then that uppercut finished him. Very impressed with Ortega, looking forward to seeing how he does against Max. First time Frankie has ever been finished. Winner – Ortega by KO, 4 mins and 44 seconds into the first round.

Struve VS Arlovski – Had to laugh at Arlovski complaining about a eye poke, 10 seconds before that he grabbed the cage to prevent a take down. Arlovksi wins the fight with takedowns. Fight didn’t go at all how I predicted. Winner – Arlovski by decision.

O’Malley VS Soukhamthath – Give Soukhamthath the dumbest game plan award, O’Malley looked great in that first round, thought he may get a finish. but his leg was clearly done in the third round, had Soukhamthath kept it standing he could have won, what a dumbass. Winner – O’Malley by decision.

Zingano VS Vieira – Cat Zingano looked super sloppy in this fight. Easy win for Vieira. Winner – Vieira by decision.

Fighter Pay

Cristiane Justino: $500,000 (no win bonus)
Yana Kunitskaya: $100,000

Brian Ortega: $200,000 (includes $100,000 win bonus)
Frankie Edgar: $195,000

Sean O’Malley: $44,000 (includes $22,000 win bonus)
Andre Soukhamthath: $19,000

Andrei Arlovski: $275,000 (no win bonus)
Stefan Struve: $77,000

Ketlen Vieira: $60,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus)
Cat Zingano: $35,000

Mackenzie Dern: $50,000 (includes $25,000 win bonus)
Ashley Yoder: $12,000

Alexander Hernandez: $26,000 (includes $13,000 win bonus)
Beneil Dariush: $48,000

John Dodson: $82,000 (includes $41,000 win bonus)
Pedro Munhoz: $34,000

C.B. Dolloway: $92,000 (includes $46,000 win bonus)
Hector Lombard: $62,000

Zak Ottow: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus)
Mike Pyle: $55,000

Cody Stamann: $40,000 (includes $20,000 win bonus)
Bryan Caraway: $21,000

Jordan Johnson: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus)
Adam Milstead: $12,000

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close